You are:

UK Roads Board Membership

UK Roads Board size 700

Membership and terms of reference

The UK Roads Board is chaired by James Bailey (Staffordshire County Council) and has the following members:

  • Steve Berry, representing the DfT
  • Jason Jenkins, representing CSS Wales
  • Chris Cranston, Chair of the National Winter Service Research Group (Devon County Council) 
  • Simon Richardson, representing the Transport NI
  • Martin McMahon (Transport for London),
  • Richard Morgan, representing the Welsh Assembly Government
  • Donald Morrison representing Transport Scotland
  • Douglas Hill, (Perth and Kinross Council), representing the Society of Chief Officers of Transport in Scotland (SCOTS)
  • Anthony Radford-Foley (Bracknell Forest Council), representing TAG
  • Amanda Richards, representing the Road Condition Management Group (RCMG)
  • Ramesh Sinhal, representing Highways England
  • Dave Kinsey (Derby) Chairman of the Footways and Cycleways Management Group
  • Ian Hawthorn (‎London Borough of Hammersmith & Fulham), representing the London Technical Advisors’ Group (LoTAG)
  • Rob Gillespie, representating TAG